Chicago Bears announce new jersey numbers

Today, the Chicago Bears officially announced the uniform number of their new free agent additions and their 2024 draft class. The current squad consists of 72 players. Additional rookie jersey numbers will be assigned once the undrafted free agent class is announced. The rookie minicamp in Chicago is May 10th and 11th, so the announcement should come soon.

Here is the full list of new numbers, along with the previous bear that wore that number.

Bears draft class

15: Rome Odunze, WR (Trent Taylor, WR 2023)

18: Caleb Williams, QB (Robert Tonyan, TE 2023)

19: Tory Taylor, Pr (Equanimeous St. Brown, WR 2023)

72: Kiran Amegadjie, OL (Michael Dwumfour, DL 2023)

94: Austin Booker, DE (Rasheem Green, DL 2023)

Experienced free agents

4: D'Andre Swift, RB (Eddie Jackson, S 2023)

The Bears' unofficial ban on #0 remains in effect.

11: Brett Rypien, QB (Darnell Mooney, WR 2023)

13: Keenan Allen, WR (Tyler Scott, WR 2023)

14: Gerald Everett, TE (Nathan Peterman, QB 2023)

30: Tarvarius Moore, S (Joejuan Williams, CB 2023)

31: Kevin Byard III, S (Jaylon Jones, CB 2023)

36: Jonathan Owens, S (DeAndre Houston-Carson, S 2022)

37: Corliss Waitman, P (Duron Harmon, S 2023)

38: Douglas Coleman III, DB (AJ Thomas, S 2023)

43: Cameron Lyons, LS (DeMarquis Gates, LB 2023)

45: Amen Ogbongbemiga, LB (Buddy Johnson, LB 2023)

55: Jacob Martin, DE (Dylkan Cole, LB 2023)

65: Coleman Shelton, C (Cody Whitehair, OL 2023)

71: Ryan Bates, iOL (Riley Reiff, OT 2022)

73: Jake Curhan, OT (Michael Schofield, OL 2022)

79: Matt Pryor, OT (Michael Schofield, OL 2022)

81: Dante Pettis, WR (Jake Tonges, TE 2022)

93: Byron Cowart, DT (Justin Jones, DT 2023)

Bears with new numbers

1: Jaylon Johnson, CB (Justin Fields, QB 2023)

10: Tyler Scott, WR (Chase Claypool, WR 2023)

21: Jaylon Jones, CB (D'Onta Foreman, RB 2023)

78: Michael Dwumfour, DT (Roy Mbaeteka, OL 2023)

Anna Harden

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *