close
close

F1 Miami Grand Prix 2024: Time, schedule, TV channel, live stream for race week

Max Verstappen took his fourth win from five races in 2024 at the Chinese Grand Prix last time out and he will try to take the lead again at the Miami Grand Prix ahead of the sixth race of the season.

After season-opening meetings in the Middle East, Oceania and Far East, the 20 drivers will travel to the United States for the first of three races on U.S. soil in 2024. The action takes place at the Miami International Autodome, built specifically to host this Grand Prix, beginning on Friday, May 3rd with a single free practice session.

As with the Chinese Grand Prix, a 19-lap sprint challenge will take place the day before the actual race in Miami, taking place for the first time at this track and adding an extra dimension to the weekend. Qualification for the sprint will take place after free practice on Friday, May 3rd, and the sprint itself will take place on Saturday, May 4th at 12:00 p.m.

Once the sprint challenge is complete, attention turns back to race day and qualifying begins at 4:00 p.m. local time (ET). The sixth race of the 2024 F1 season begins exactly 24 hours later on Sunday, May 5, with 57 laps between the drivers and the checkered flag in Florida.

One of the newer events on the Formula 1 calendar, the Miami Grand Prix first took place in 2022 and both previous editions were won by a familiar face. Max Verstappen's dominance over the last three seasons has seen him brush aside all challengers at the Miami International Autodome and the 19 other drivers will all be keen to put an end to that.

We're not far away from the third Miami Grand Prix and are looking forward to another fast-paced weekend of action in Florida. The Sports News covers all the action, with a full schedule, TV and streaming details to ensure you don't miss a minute.

F1 2024 schedule: When will Miami free practice take place?

United Kingdom USA Canada Australia India
Date Friday, May 3rd Friday, May 3rd Friday, May 3rd Saturday, May 4th Friday, May 3rd
Time 5:30pm BST 12:30 p.m. ET 12:30 p.m. ET 2:30am AEST 10:00 PM IST

F1 2024 schedule: When will sprint qualifying take place in Miami?

United Kingdom USA Canada Australia India
Date Friday, May 3rd Friday, May 3rd Friday, May 3rd Saturday, May 4th Saturday, May 4th
Time 9:30pm BST 4:30 p.m. ET 4:30 p.m. ET 6:30am AEST 2:00 AM IST

F1 2024 schedule: When will the sprint to Miami GP take place?

United Kingdom USA Canada Australia India
Date Saturday, May 4th Saturday, May 4th Saturday, May 4th Sunday, May 5th Saturday, May 4th
Time 5:00pm BST 12:00 p.m. ET 12:00 p.m. ET 2:00am AEST 9:30 PM IST


F1 2024 schedule: When will Miami GP qualifying take place?

United Kingdom USA Canada Australia India
Date Saturday, May 4th Saturday, May 4th Saturday, May 4th Sunday, May 5th Sunday, May 5th
Time 9:00pm BST 4:00 p.m. ET 4:00 p.m. ET 6:00am AEST 1:30 AM IST

F1 schedule 2024: When is the Miami Grand Prix race?

United Kingdom USA Canada Australia India
Date Sunday, May 5th Sunday, May 5th Sunday, May 5th Monday, May 6th Monday, May 6th
Time 9:00pm BST 4:00 p.m. ET 4:00 p.m. ET 6:00am AEST 1:30 AM IST

F1 Miami Grand Prix 2024 TV Channel

United Kingdom USA Canada Australia
TV channel Sky Sports F1 ABC, ESPN, ESPN Deportes TSN (English), RDS / Noovo (French) Fox Sports

If the Miami Grand Prix cannot be broadcast live in your location or you are traveling abroad, you can use a Virtual Private Network (VPN). VPNs provide a secure and private online connection, allowing you to bypass geo-restrictions and access your favorite streaming services from any device, anywhere in the world.

VIEW FROM ANYWHERE: Sign up for NordVPN (30-day money-back guarantee)

F1 Miami Grand Prix 2024 Live Stream

United Kingdom USA Canada Australia India
Live broadcast NOW TV, Sky Go app ESPN+, Fubo, Hulu, Sling TV, YouTube TV TSN Direct Foxtel Go, Kayo Sports

Fan Code, F1 TV Pro

Anna Harden

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *