close
close

Here's how you can watch the race online for free

If you purchase an independently reviewed product or service through a link on our website, Variety may receive an affiliate commission.

The 2024 Formula 1 Miami Grand Prix will bring some of the world's best racing drivers to the Magic City, including Max Verstappen, Sergio Pérez, Lando Norris and others.

The race will take place at the Miami International Autodrome at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami, Florida and begins on Friday, May 3, with a start time of 12:25 p.m. ET/9:25 a.m. PT. The race itself takes place on Sunday, May 5th starting at 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT.

Broadcasts will be live on ABC, while practice and qualifying sessions will air on ESPN and ESPN2. Cable-free people can watch the race on any live TV streaming service that carries ABC, ESPN and ESPN2, such as DirecTV Stream, Hulu + Live TV and Sling Orange + Blue.

Would you like to attend the F1 Miami Grand Prix in person? Last minute tickets are still available on resale sites like Vivid Seats and SeatGeek. In the meantime you can use code VAR2024 to receive $20 off your ticket purchase at VividSeats.com. Additionally, you can use a promo code DIVERSITY10 to save $10 at SeatGeek.com. Do you need accommodation? Check out our selection of the best hotels in Miami here.

Here's how to watch the F1 Miami Grand Prix online for free

DirecTV Stream offers ABC, ESPN and ESPN2 across all packages with prices starting at $69.99 per month for the entry-level Entertainment tier. It includes more than 75 channels including AMC, Bravo, CNBC, Disney Channel, FX, HGTV, Nickelodeon, TBS, truTV and many more.

Additionally, the streamer offers a 5-day free trial, which provides more than enough time to watch the entire F1 Miami Grand Prix on ABC, ESPN and ESPN2 online for free. You can either cancel or keep the service after the free trial ends.

Throughout the weekend, the F1 Academy Series for Female Drivers will be available to stream on ESPN+, starting at $10.99/month. If you don't want to switch from month to month, you can sign up for an annual subscription for $109.99/year – which is a savings of about 15% off the monthly price.

You can also sign up for the Disney Trio – which includes ESPN+, Hulu, and Disney+ – starting at $14.99/month.

F1 Miami Grand Prix schedule

Prior to race day on Sunday, May 5th on ABC, the F1 Miami Grand Prix event also includes practice and qualifying sessions on Friday, May 3rd and Saturday, May 4th on ESPN and ESPN2. Check out the full schedule below:

  • Friday, May 3: First practice at 12:25 p.m. ET/9:25 a.m. PT – ESPN2
  • Friday, May 3: Sprint Qualifying at 4:25 p.m. ET/1:25 p.m. PT – ESPN2
  • Saturday, May 4: Sprint at 11:55 a.m. ET/8:55 a.m. PT – ESPN
  • Saturday, May 4: Qualifying at 3:55 p.m. ET/12:55 p.m. PT – ESPN
  • Sunday, May 5: Race Day at 4:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. PT – ABC

The F1 Miami Grand Prix will be broadcast from Friday, May 3rd to Sunday, May 5th on ABC, ESPN and ESPN2, as well as live streams via DirecTV Stream.

Anna Harden

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *